POEM: ABORTION.

image

Oh mother,
what have i done to deserve this destruction,
this humiliation is beyond my imagination,
you have no idea how much i prayed for my existance,
yet you used those substances,

image

those gloss illegal narcotics given to you by that man across the street.

Still you weren’t satisfied,
you went to that man in white,
as he made complete mess of me,
you killed my dreams & aspiration within mintines,
due to your desperation,
you deprived me from that place called earth,

image

In every breath of yours,
I was few steps closer in achieving my dreams,
I guess it’s too late to change the belly of origin.

image

We shall meet another day,
the day i get to live again for eternity.

I forgive you,
but pray to the creator for forgiveness,
For he gave you goodness,
And you had it wasted.

I’m a witness,

It’s time to say goodbye,
I wish i could buy more time,

image

to converse with the mother i never had nor saw.

DEDICATED TO ALL THE CHILDREN

Leave a Reply

