HADITH: Mercy Of Prophet Muhammed (pbuh) .

What we should learn from this.

Narrated ‘Aisha (RadiAllahu ‘anha), asked the
Prophet (pbuh):

‘Have you encountered a day harder than the
day of the battle of Uhud?”

The Prophet (pbuh) replied, “Your tribes have troubled me a
lot, and the worse trouble was the trouble on the day of
‘Aqaba when I presented myself to Ibn ‘Abd-Yalail bin
‘Abd-Kulal and he did not respond to my demand. So I
departed, overwhelmed with excessive sorrow, and
proceeded on, and could not relax till I found myself at
Qarnath-Tha-alib where I lifted my head towards the sky
to see a cloud shading me unexpectedly. I looked up and
saw Gabriel in it. He called me saying,

‘Allah has heard your people’s saying to you, and what they have replied back to you, Allah has sent the Angel of the Mountains to you so that you may order him to do whatever you wish to these people.’

The Angel of the Mountains called and greeted me, and
then said, “O Muhammad ! Order what you wish. If you
like, I will let Al-Akh-Shabain (i.e. two mountains) fall on
them.”

The Prophet (pbuh) said, “No but I hope that Allah will let
them beget children who will worship Allah Alone, and
will worship None besides Him.”
[Sahih Bukhari – Book 54, Hadith 454].

Subhannallah.

Ya Allah give us the heart to forgive others who have wronged us.

Ya Allah give us the strenght to be patient like our beloved Prophet Muhammed (pbuh).

Leave a Reply

