THE RED REALITY

FROM THE ROSE'S PEN

THE RED REALITY

As I pull out my pen and jotter, I suddenly begin to recall the events that conceived my sudden extra consciousness for this scary reality that has penetrated the world of women. We may sometimes wish that the hands of time could turn back for us to right what we did wrong. But the impossibility of this wish should make us focus more on the future. For me, I would have supported a topic on breast cancer when I had the opportunity and for my dear Aunty, She would definitely have done away with her shame, to fight a tough battle with the one thing that claimed her life. I remember with a very vivid memory, a particular Thursday morning while I was still a member of the executive council of the Nigeria Association of Muslim law students. We held a meeting to choose a gender specific…

View original post 1,324 more words

Leave a Reply

