Decreed or Free will?

Between Sisters, SVP!

Assalamu Aleikum readers and bloggers,

hammer

Is our life in Dunya (the world down here) decreed or do we have free will?

It is both. Neither cancels the other. The two coexists. The way I see it, He, Allah, knows all the possibilities. It is our choice to make the right decision. Everyone has a chance until the last breath of air. By my sayings, I am not negating predestination either. Judgement day has been predestined. The number of days each one of us has to live has been predestined just like when a woman runs out of the number of eggs she was born with, she meets menopause.

I compare my philosophy to probabilities in Statistics. I don’t read horoscopes but I know that these things are not written in stones. Furthermore, it is haram to try to read one’s future. Having said that, there is a difference between fortune telling/seeking and Istikhara…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

